ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

To us being a part of the environnemental protection is aligned within our diving vision.

It is important for us to share our diving passion and explain how ocean species need to be preserved.

 

This is why we are part of well known ocean protection association described below.

longitude181_Logo_plongee.png

 LONGITUDE 181 

 La voix de l'océan 

"The association carries out awareness-raising actions with the general public, lobbying actions with decision-makers and develops programs for the study and preservation of large marine animals: sharks, Manta ray, and sperm whales.

Symbols of wild life, they are the best indicators of the health of the Ocean and their preservation requires that of all the ecosystems on which they depend. "

Reseau_tortue_marine_martinique_edited.j

 RÉSEAU TORTUES 

 MARINES MARTINIQUE 

"The Martinique Marine Turtle Network (RTMM) brings together all the actors and partners working for the study and protection of marine turtles and their habitats in Martinique.

 

It is made up of numerous associations, volunteers, scientists, managers of natural areas, state organizations in charge of nature protection, but also socio-professionals whose activities help to monitor, preserve and communicate on sea turtles."

Poulpe

 ECOLOGICAL MOORING 

We decided to request AOT (Temporary Occupation Authorization) and installed ecological moorings (screws or concrete blocks). Otherwise, at each mooring maneuver, the anchor drags, then "quips". The chain, under the effect of the swell and the wind, “rages” and sweeps the bottom over the whole area of ​​the boat’s heritage. Then, when the vessel sets sail, the anchor plows the bottom again. 

The devastation caused on any fixed form of life - animal or vegetable - is therefore significant and particularly dramatic on the seagrass beds and the many coral reefs of the island. The ravages are directly linked to the number and frequency of anchor moorings.

Follow us

  • Facebook - Boucaniers Diving
  • TripAdvisor - Boucaniers Diving
  • Instagram - Boucaniers Diving

About us

Our offer? First dives, French FFESSM and international PADI training, explorations. It is important to us that each dive takes place in a good atmosphere and in complete safety. In our opinion, the best dives are made of security, fun and respect of the environment.

Opening hours 

Sunday to Friday

From 7.30am to 12.30pm

And from 2pm to 4.30pm

*Annual leave: 06.01.2020 to 07.04.2020*

Contact ​us

Phone number: +596 96 63 20 64

Email : boucaniersdiving@gmail.com

Question or reservation?

Please fill in the form below as it captures the information we need to answer your questions properly. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

© Boucaniers Diving 2020

LA PROTECTION SOUS-MARINE

Il est primordial pour nous de protéger l'environnement marin et ses richesses. C'est pourquoi, nous sommes investis auprès d'organismes reconnus dans le domaine de la protection sous-marine.

Vous trouverez ci-dessous les organismes auxquels nous sommes rattachés.

longitude181_Logo_plongee.png

 LONGITUDE 181 

 La voix de l'océan 

"L’association mène des actions de sensibilisation auprès du grand public, des actions de lobbying auprès des décideurs et développe des programmes d’étude et de préservation des grands animaux marins : requins, raie Manta, et cachalots.

 

Symboles de la vie sauvage, ils sont les meilleurs indicateurs de l’état de santé de l’Océan et leur préservation exige celle de l’ensemble des écosystèmes dont ils dépendent."

Reseau_tortue_marine_martinique_edited.j

 RÉSEAU TORTUES 

 MARINES MARTINIQUE 

"Le Réseau Tortues Marines de Martinique (RTMM) regroupe l’ensemble des acteurs et partenaires œuvrant pour l’étude et la protection des tortues marines et de leurs habitats en Martinique.

 

Il se compose de nombreuses associations, bénévoles, scientifiques, gestionnaires d’espaces naturels, organismes d’état en charge de la protection de la nature, mais également de socio-professionnels dont les activités concourent à suivre, préserver et communiquer sur les tortues marines."

Poulpe

 MOUILLAGES ÉCOLOGIQUES 

Nous avons décidé de demander des AOT (Autorisation Temporaire d'Occupation) et avons posé des mouillages écologiques (vis ou blocs béton). Sans cela, à chaque manoeuvre de mouillage, l’ancre traîne, puis “croche”. La chaîne, sous l’effet de la houle et du vent, “rague” et balaye le fond sur tout le secteur d’évitage du bateau. Ensuite, lors de l’appareillage du navire, l’ancre laboure à nouveau le fond.
Les ravages causés sur toute forme de vie fixée – animale ou végétale – sont donc importants et particulièrement dramatiques sur les herbiers et les nombreux récifs coralliens de l'île. Les ravages sont directement liés au nombre et à la fréquence des mouillages à l'ancre.

Retrouvez-nous sur :

  • Facebook - Boucaniers Diving
  • TripAdvisor - Boucaniers Diving
  • Instagram - Boucaniers Diving

À propos

Ce que nous proposons ?
Des baptêmes de plongée, des formations françaises FFESSM et internationales PADI, des explorations. Il est important pour nous que chaque plongée se passe dans la bonne humeur et en toute sécurité. Selon nous, les meilleures plongées se font dans la bienveillance envers chacun et dans le respect de l'environnement.
 

Horaires d'ouverture 

Du Dimanche au Vendredi

de 7h30 à 12h30 et de 14h à 16h30

Congés annuels: du 01.06.2020 au 04.07.2020

Contact 

Téléphone : +596 96 63 20 64

Email : boucaniersdiving@gmail.com

Une question ?

Contactez-nous !

Vous avez une question ou souhaitez réserver ? N'attendez plus et envoyez 

nous votre demande. Nous ferons tout pour vous répondre au plus tôt !

© Boucaniers Diving 2020